pasterhound.blogg.se

Kotor 2 pc controller support
Kotor 2 pc controller support

#Kotor 2 pc controller support software

I really want to play this game, and I was! But now it seems like I'm forever stuck moving forward.Īny suggestions as to how I might fix this?ĮDIT: Turns out I did have some old software called motionjoy I was using for PS3 controller support a while back. I've also disabled the old mouse in my devices so there would not be any issues over what mouse is active. I do not have any Logitech gaming software installed. I have a wireless logitech keyboard and mouse combo but I've stopped using the mouse and used a wired mouse in it's place. I'm using an XBox controller and have not installed any special software. I've played with a controller and with the controller unplugged. And if I do manage to get into the game then the character is stuck running forward no matter what I do. No matter what I do, I either start the game up and once I get to the title menu, the options keep going down to "Exit". I was able to make it to Telos and now I'm running into problems. After a cut scene it would mess up and when I came out of the cutscene the character would be stuck moving forward and the camera would spin. So yeah, it was the game having issues with my Saitek Gamer's Keyboard. I had to do that again to make it properly enable the controller in-game, but there don't seem to be any problems so far. The first time I tried using a controller in KotOR II, it wouldn't detect it until I unplugged keyboard, mouse and controller from USB, then plugging the controller in before keyboard and mouse. It's a shame, cause I like the Saitek keyboard much better than this one.

kotor 2 pc controller support

After I unplugged it and plugged in an old Microsoft keyboard instead, everything seems to be working without the problem after the cutscenes. The game doesn't like my Saitek Gamer's Keyboard. *edit* I think I found the problem, seems to be fixed now: The only USB devices I have connected are keyboard, mouse, and controller. I have a broken game.Īlso I don't have vjoy installed, never have had it installed either. I've tried reinstalling the game twice and the problem still occurs. I've tried playing without the controller connected and the same bug still occurs after every cutscene.

kotor 2 pc controller support

Traveling to other planets causes it too, any time there is a cutscene. If I exit the game and unplug/replug my controller before starting the game, it works until there's another story cutscene. It happens after every time there's a story cutscene. This is a serious problem, it makes the game nearly unplayable. I disconnected my controller and tried playing with just keyboard/mouse, but the issue also happens without a controller connected. I'm having this problem with the spinning camera, also my character runs in a direction non-stop.

Kotor 2 pc controller support